Updates in the world of Smitho Photo-A glimpse into our lives!

This will be long… but it’s long overdue!  When you hire Smitho Photo you are hiring a husband and wife team!  By reading our about page (because I’m sure you’ve combed every inch of our awesome website), you would learn that Adam and I have a daughter Lexi who is 6.  What you may not learn because I desperately need to update it like every other part of the website, is last October we announced we’d be adding a new addition to our family.

After what seemed like forever, I learned what the true meaning of anxiety was.  Taking my 9 month pregnant self and putting it in front of my own camera was a scary experience!  I’ve always struggled with my weight and been super self conscious.  But this was our last baby and I wanted to remember myself just as I was…

B75_5797B75_5940 B75_5903 B75_5808-Edit

After a difficult pregnancy riddled  with doctors upon  doctors, gestational diabetes, insulin injections, and numerous ultrasounds our sweet precious Landon James was born July 2nd weighing in at 8lbs 9oz.

SMO_0211 SMO_0231 B75_6305 B75_6274 B75_6077-2 B75_5997-2

Our family was now complete!

I had a c-section so after a week of the hospital, after a few days home I was determined to take Landon’s newborn pictures myself.  I’m still not quite sure what I was thinking.  My sweet boy gave me a run for my money!  But in the end Mommy won!  Adam plays guitar.  The guitar in these photos are actually his Papa’s guitar who we named Landon after.  My prayer was that he didn’t pee on this precious one of a kind heirloom!  He humored mommy and refrained!

B75_6789-Edit-2B75_6981B75_7001B75_6916B75_6881-Edit-2B75_6792-Edit-2-2

During the transition to a family of 4, Lexi somehow grew up overnight.  She all of a sudden seemed maturer and lost both of her front teeth.  It was also time for Landon’s 3 month pictures.  So what happens when there’s milestones happening and your mommy is a photographer… well you document them!

B75_9699-2 B75_9400-Edit B75_9472B75_9628-Edit B75_9561-Edit   B75_9618-Edit-2 B75_9614 B75_9580

And in closing… Since it’s now November of course we had to throw Halloween in the mix.  We have a few HUGE Star Wars fans in our house…yes we already have our tickets purchased and in hand for the new movie!  Lexi wanted to be Princess Leia… well you would think with anything and everything branded Star Wars these days that would be an easy task!  Not so much…   So Grandma came to our rescue with making her incredibly awesome Princess Leia costume.   Mommy and Daddy made the belt and we had to settle for a light Saber b/c a blaster was no where to be found!  We also couldn’t find an infant Ewok costume!  Imagine the horror!  How could they not have an Ewok costume for a 3 month old!?!  It is absolutely necessary!  I don’t think I’ve ever seen anything cuter!  If you don’t know what Ewoks are you need to look them up!  I want Wickett to come live at my house!

So if you’ve made it this far in this incredibly long blog post I’m impressed!  You see when you choose Smitho Photo.  You’re not jsut choosing a husband and wife team. You are choosing a family.  You are helping pay for dance lessons and tball for our sweet girl.  You are paying for diapers and eventually sports for our little boy.  You are helping support our small family.  That’s why your continued support and business means so much to us.  That’s why your referral to you coworkers and friends means so much to us.  Because to us this is personal.

I will leave you with our sweet Ewok and Princess Leia herself!

B75_2173-Edit B75_2118-Edit B75_2171-Edit-Edit B75_2117

Leave a Reply

