Zach and Tori

I met Zach and his family many moons ago when we were attending church together.  I was his youth leader and knew then that he was a special young man.  He didn’t prove me wrong either as now he is a pastor (Man do I feel old!!)  It wasn’t until very recently that I met his bride to be Tori.  She is as sweet as they come.  It was such a complete honor and pleasure to capture these memories for them.  Out of the hundreds of sessions I’ve done over the last few years, these are by far some of my absolute favorites!  If you follow our facebook page which you can do here you probably have already seen a lot of these images.  However, it’s my goal to update the website and blog more often for those who don’t see our fb posts.  Besides who doesn’t love seeing a sweet, young, in love, gorgeous couple more than once!

A75_8577-EditI  had a fellow photographer ask me when I posted their sneak peek how did you get them to act so in love.  I simply didn’t… I didn’t have to tell them much of anything.  They just are exactly as you see.

When we were first talking about locations for their session, I mentioned the castle ruins just past Myrtle Beach, partly because I’m dying to do a session there… but Tori asked me could we do it on her family’s property.  They told me it was a rustic setting with some woods and a barn… Let me just tell you how pleasantly surprised I was to see the location of these pictures.  It was absolutely perfect! There is no wonder this is where she wanted them taken!

This bridge… and this light… it didn’t last long but was so pretty haha… Because of the shading of the trees we ran out of daylight earlier than expected and had to postpone the rest of the shoot until the next day…

B75_8211-Edit B75_8153-Edit B75_8209B75_8165-EditB75_8183-Edit-2 So as we headed to meet them the next day the bottom fell out and I just knew it was going to be a bust but we went anyways… we got there and the clouds cleared just in time for us to finish.  A75_8605  B75_8258-Edit-3 B75_8272 A75_8561-EditCongratulations Zach and Tori on your engagement!  You two are perfect together!

Leave a Reply

